Class of 1987 - 30th Reunion

Dear fellow graduates of the Class ’87,

30 years…incredible, but we graduated from Loyola 30 years ago!

As is tradition, each Thanksgiving Friday, Loyola hosts its Beer (thanks to our very own Victor Lukosious), Smoked Meet and Oyster Bash in the Atrium. As our class is celebrating this milestone, Shag (Bob Shaughnessy) asked if there was any interest from our group to share some quality time together over that weekend. We will have a room dedicated to the Class of ’87 in the school for the Friday night and plans can be made for whatever else interests us for the Saturday and Sunday. The past has seen some class reunions get together and participate in a hockey game or round of golf on the Saturday afternoon, followed by a dinner at a restaurant, and a mass late Sunday morning in the school’s chapel.

I am putting this out there to gauge interest on how many of us would like to spend some time together over that weekend and gather ideas for activities. Let me know at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

For those of us living out of town or country, much sacrifice and planning will be required, so thanks in advance for your efforts. Thanksgiving weekend this year falls on October 6-7-8. Note that spouses and/or significant others are welcome and encouraged.

Please note that all further updates will be done by email, and messages posted on the Alumni Reunion website. Below is a list of classmates for whom we are either missing a mailing and/or email address. If you know of their whereabouts, please let Connie Di Iorio (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) know and she will forward all the details.

Looking forward to catching up on the past three decades.

Marco Ottoni

Classmates for whom we are missing either an email and/or mailing address:

Karim Ahmed Kevin Leggett
Michael Aube Emilio Luponio
Antonio Bartuccio David Mackay
Joachim Breede Donald McGaraughty
Gregory Brennan Barry McMahon
Nando Caporicci Andrei Moroziuk
Glenn Coffey Joaquin Mosquera
Roberto Colarusso Sherif Moussa
Kostas Darsaklis Michael Muirhead
Richard Day Antoine Pageau
Marco Del Busso Christopher Piotrowski
Antonio Di Carlo Steven Polegato
Michael Downey Sean Quinn
Wesley Foley Stefan Reyburn
Ronald Fortugno Keith Ryan
Marco Garberi Mark Santaguida
Marc Gariepy Richard Sheitoyan
Franklin Hu Andrew Simon
Gregory Klym Maurizio Simonetta
Anthony Lagana Paul-Joel Sislian
Daniel Laoun Nikhilesh Swamy
John Lavoie James Tieman
Chi-Ho Lee Devin Tucker
J. Ben Legacey Thomas Whalen